Sharing is caring!

Heads up, Fire Emblem Fates players. Map Pack 2 is now available!

This pack adds a sizable amount of gameplay as well as new content to the Fire Emblem Fates story, which was divided between the games Birthright and Conquest and then completed in the third arc, Fire Emblem Fates: Revelation.

The first map pack was released back in February and contained 11 new maps as well as bonus content. Map Pack 2, available today, includes bonus content and 6 new maps. Check out the trailer to see what the latest Fire Emblem Fates DLC has to offer.

As with the previous map pack, you can either buy the pack to get all 6 maps at a lower price, or buy individual maps separately if there are only a few you want. The first map is available now, and the remaining ones will be added in the weeks ahead. You can learn all about them at the official site.

The release of Map Pack 2 also comes with a free gift of Boots and Paragon items from Anna. This gift is already available, as is the first map. Best of all, the gift is free whether you purchase any maps or not, so be sure to pick it up.

The map release schedule is as follows:

  • I: In Endless Dreams, available now
  • II: Realms Collide, available May 12
  • III: The Changing Tide, available May 19
  • IV: Light’s Sacrifice, available May 26
  • V: Endless Dawn, available June 2
  • End: Lost in the Waves, available June 9

Keep in mind, these maps will contain spoilers for the main game. If possible, it’s recommended you don’t play them until you’ve played Revelation. The first map, however, which is available now, should be fairly safe to play even if you’re still working through the main story.

Fire Emblem Fates’ two-game structure initially caused confusion among fans, but since then it has become an incredible success. Its DLC only increases its longevity, and adds a fair amount of content to the game. If you’ve already downloaded the first new Fire Emblem Fates map, let us know in the comments how you like it.