Sharing is caring!

There are many naïve people who fall victims to hackers who target applications such as WhatsApp and send messages on behalf of the developers, telling them that they have unread messages or unchecked voice calls, or to forward the message, or else, their accounts will be closed. We must warn the users that WhatsApp’s representatives will never try to contact them and that they should ignore these messages, because most of them contain viruses.

So, if you happen to receive one of the messages we’ll tell you about below, don’t follow their instructions. Don’t click on any link, don’t pay anything! Just delete the message directly, because most likely you’ll infect your device with a virus.



One of the hoaxes that made a lot of victims fooled them that WhatsApp is closing and that they need to forward the message to ten people in order to save their accounts. The message came from “Jim Balsamic (CEO of Whatsapp)”, which said that “If you do not forward this message, we will take it as your account is invalid and it will be deleted within the next 48 hours. Please DO NOT ignore this message or WhatsApp will no longer recognize your activation.” So, the users were advised to forward the message, or else, they would be charged £25 to reactivate their accounts. We guarantee you that WhatsApp will never charge its users, and now it’s also completely free, since the annual subscription of $0.99 has been removed. Indeed, in the past, those who no longer paid this fee had their accounts closed, but they were able to reactivate them later, after paying that insignificant sum.

Another hoax tricked the inactive users that WhatsApp will start charging them and they also needed to send the message on to ten users, so they can prove that they’re active members. ”Hello, I. Am DAVID D. SURETECH founder of Whatsapp. this message is to inform all of our users that we have only 53million accounts available for new phones. Our servers have recently been very congested, so we asking for your help to solve this problem. We need our active users to forward this message to every single person in their contact list in order to confirm our active users that use WhatsApp. If you do not send this message to all your contacts to WhatsApp, then your account will remain inactive with the consequence of losing all your contacts. The automatic update symbol on your SmartPhone Will appear with the transmission of this message. Your smartphone will be updated within 24 hours, and will feature a new design; a new color for the chat and the icon will change from green to azul. Whatsapp will begin to charge unless you are a frequent user. If you have at least 10 contacts send this sms and the logo will become red on your platform to indicate that you are an active user. Tomorrow, we wil begin to take messages for whatsapp for 0.37 cents. Forward this message to more than 9 people in your contact list and the what’s app logo on your will turn blue meaning that you have Become a free user for life.” This was message that many users have received.

So, if you don’t want anything to happen to your device – because nothing will happen to your WhatsApp account, just send these types of messages to the trash.

Take your mobile photography game to the next level with this affordable clip-on lens kit from Xenvo. Comes with a macro lens and a super wide angle lens that easily clip onto your phone for professional-grade photos on the go.